Note to New Members ×

New to Alpine Equipment

hipskipster

I am a new owner of a 151 Burton Alpine board. I am a snowboard instructor and have always wanted to try Alpine and when I came across this board for a really good deal, I thought I'd get the equipment instead of 'trying first'. I don't know anything about boots and bindings and what I will need, but I also am not wanting to spend a lot of money. I wouldn't mind just buying second hand gear and giving it a go, but I don't know what to get. Could someone direct me to a type of binding and boot to start searching for on the internet. I've read a bit about the new types that are coming out, but don't know much about the sport. Please help me with some information if you can!

I am a female, 5'5", 130 lbs, size 7 foot, avid snowboarder.

THANKS!!

Also, boots are sized by MP, which is your foot length in CM, rounded down to the nearest whole number.

When you figure out your boot size, post a "wanted to buy" add here in the classifieds for those & the bindings (you'll need burton 3 hole compatable ones), also browse the "for sale" area for the same.

I am a new owner of a 151 Burton Alpine board. I am a snowboard instructor and have always wanted to try Alpine and when I came across this board for a really good deal, I thought I'd get the equipment instead of 'trying first'. I don't know anything about boots and bindings and what I will need, but I also am not wanting to spend a lot of money. I wouldn't mind just buying second hand gear and giving it a go, but I don't know what to get. Could someone direct me to a type of binding and boot to start searching for on the internet. I've read a bit about the new types that are coming out, but don't know much about the sport. Please help me with some information if you can!

I am a female, 5'5", 130 lbs, size 7 foot, avid snowboarder.

THANKS!!

I can get you some burton race plates for $50

what size is 7 in mondo?

Welcome to the dark side. :eplus2: