Note to New Members ×

Gles?

Guest Ghostrider

Guest Ghostrider

Hey Great Lakes Riders!

Anybody want to get together and go ride for a 2nd annual Great Lakes Expression Session?

How about the Kalamazoo, MI Crew? Any of you guys out there hittin up the 'ridge or the 'sweet?!

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Steve Berthel

Well, it's nice to see that there might be some interest in getting some Michigan carvers together! I hit Bittersweet every Wednesday, the snow and grooming has been exceptional this year. I would like to do a mid-week thing up at Nubs Nob so we don't have to deal with a lot of tourists. Anybody else up for it?

I'm all for getting together and doing some riding. I'm new to hardbootin this year. During the week i got classes, on the weekends i am either racing on skis, racing on the board, or freeriding at crystal mountain if nothing else is going on. The only time i get close to nubs is during the boyne highlands downhill race at the end of the season.

Guest Steve Berthel

Having been carving for over 17 years, I still find it enjoyable to hook up and ride with other people who carve. It can be pretty lonely out there having to deal with Ski-School instructors, Ski-Patrollers, and the so-called shape skiers who want to make turns like us but don't have what it takes to do it! I agree that "Expression Session" is lame and should be retired. When we go out on Sundays we always call it "Slope-Side Services", or we could call it "Itchin' For Ditchin". Whatever.

um 17 years is a long time so yeah, thats pretty awesome. i think i am starting to understand that by expression session you mean a bunch of hardbooters gettin together and showin their stuff. about the skiers though, i dont think they are trying to look like snowboarders, because so many of them have never seen a pair of hard boots on a board before.

Guest Ghostrider