Note to New Members ×

Mt Hood Meadows Gate Session

Treebeard

Wanted to put the call out to any interested Riders for a gate training session this coming Sunday at Mt. Hood Meadows. I'm a ski coach with Meadows Race Team and am going to set a stubbie course on Stadium at around 2:15 on Sunday after ski training has completed. Will set to USASA GS spec from the Ram's Head gate down. Going to set on my skis then switch to board and am just getting back into Alpine after a very long break. Will keep the course up until 4 or so depending on interest. If enough show up I can schedule more sessions. I'll need attendees to sign a Meadows and MRT waiver and we'll be good to go, I'll bring some with me. Hoping there will be some interest in hammering some plastic and having some fun. If interested reply to this thread or give me a ring at 541 806 0010 (Sean), and we'll plan on meeting at the bottom of the Stadium lift at 2:15.

• Like 1

Great guys! Looking forward to seeing you! John I'll reach out to Josh as well. Is Keenan in the area?

And...... We'll run hard for this first session, but I'll bring the video camera and ipad for a little post session Dartfish analysis over a couple pints in the future if the crew is interested.

Burk, expecting that Thirst Warp will be tuned like a razor blade!

@Keenan is indeed in the area. 

Won’t have my smaller SF (the black one) on Sunday, gave it to a tuner. He did my Superconductor at the same time he helped me out with my boots, and it rode so nicely last night I dropped the SF off with him on my way back from the hill. So I’ll be riding the Superconductor, with the extra 13cm length might be better suited anyway. 

Hey! I'm planning to be at Meadows on Sunday, but it's my first day of lift-assisted riding for the season (I know, I know), and I don't expect to have anything left in the tank by the afternoon. We'll see how it goes, if I'm still on the mountain in the afternoon, I will drop by to say hi. 

• Like 1