Note to New Members ×

Looking to try Alpine Boarding in Ontario

MikeCAD

Hello all,

New to this forum, but the community seems great!  As a little introduction, I've been snowboarding since 2014.  Recently upgraded from a K2 Playback (first snowboard), to a Ride Helix 2017 at the snowboard show in Oct 2018 and am loving it so far this season.  Typically ride MSLM and Blue, with an annual trip to Quebec.

While I'm still young, I am very interested in trying out Alpine Snowboarding; but, I am wondering if there is a way/event to try it out without committing to the equipment purchase right away.

Thank you in advance!

Haha, thanks!  That would be awesome.  Would love to come to Japan.

Been getting serious about coming in early 2020, enjoy some Japanese culture and hit some mountains.  While we're on the topic...if I were to come boarding in Japan, best hills/mountains in your opinion?

I'll try to give some advice.  I'm a poor carver but I attribute that to not enough time on the slopes...